Lose It (chapter 2)

loseit

Read the newest chapter here: Chapter 2 / Chapter 2
Read from the beginning here: 
Chapter 1 / Chapter 1


TEASER

“You are an amazing singer”, Sofie said as he sank down in the seat next to her. “You know that?”

“I do my best”, Will answered and wiped some sweat off his face with his sleeve. “But I’ve never wanted to be a professional singer; I love teaching.”

“I know what you mean”, Sofie said with a smile, then cursed in her native tongue as her phone started to vibrate. “Shit, I forgot!”

She stood up and picked up her things.

“Sorry, Will, I’ve got to go. It’s from my school; I’m supposed to have a teleconference with my headmaster.”

“Well, then, I suppose I’ll see you tomorrow?” he said, feeling his heart drop slightly because of that she was leaving. She smiled and nodded, before she hurried out of the auditorium, the phone pressed to her ear.

“Sorry ‘bout that, Mr Schue”, Finn said. Will turned back towards his students, frowning.

“What are you talking about?”

“I mean, sorry that she left”, Finn said. Will’s eyes widened.

“You tried to set me up with her, didn’t you?” he asked.

“Look, you are probably the coolest teacher at this school”, Puck said and put his feet up on the chair in front of his own. “You were down for weeks after the last break-up, and then this young, hot…”

“Puck!” Will exclaimed.

“I’m just saying that she’s good looking, alright?” Puck said and held up his hands as a sign of surrender. “Well, she shows up and you look like a hungry wolf that just wants to jump her…”

“Puck!” Will yelled, even louder.

“But you haven’t done anything”, Rachel filled in. “Since you told us that we got you to realize that you couldn’t let Ms Pillsbury leave when we sang My Life Would Suck Without You, we figured that it might work to get you and Ms Johnson together as well by letting you sing Teenage Dream.”

Will groaned and leaned his face into his hands, wishing that this was all just a dream and that he would wake up without even having met Sofie.

Leave a Reply

