Look Alike (chapter 2)

lookalike

Read the newest chapter here: Chapter 2 / Chapter 2
Read from the beginning here: 
Chapter 1 / Chapter 1


TEASER

Picard was sitting in his quarters when the door chimed.

“Come”, he said, putting the book down. The door opened and Rosalie stepped inside.

“I hope I do not disturb you, Captain”, she said.

“No, of course not”, he answered and rose. “Come inside.”

He walked over to the replicator.

“Do you wish to have something to drink?” he asked.

“How about the same that you drink?” she answered, nodding at his own cup and then smiling slightly at him. “Tea, Earl Grey, hot.”

The replicator immediately responded to her order, leaving Picard slightly off balance in surprise. He soon composed himself, however, and carried the cup over to the table, placing it in front of her.

“You’re still reading Shakespeare”, she noted, nodding at the book. “Which play?”

“How come you know these things about me?” he asked. She put her cup down.

“Do you remember how I questioned Doctor Crusher if I was dreaming?” she asked.

“Yes, of course.”

“Well, the reason for that was that I am not from here”, Rosalie explained. “I’m not from this planet, not from the Federation… not from the same universe, to tell the truth, but one parallel to yours.”

“What are you saying?” Picard asked, leaning forward.

“I come from Earth”, Rosalie answered. “I was born 1991 and I am twenty years old. I have just started to attend University and moved into my own apartment.”

“That’s impossible”, Picard said.

“If it was I would not be here”, Rosalie remarked. “Have you analyzed the fragments of the explosion?”

Leave a Reply

