Fyre (Septimus Heap #7)

fyre

Started: June 19, 2015
Finished:
July 12, 2015

Language: Swedish
Rating: 4/5 stars

PLEASE NOTE THAT THIS REVIEW CONTAINS SPOILERS!

A very nice ending to this series, which I started reading when I was 13 and still find incredibly good thanks to the characters, the magic system and the world building. It took a while for this final part of the story to pick up pace, though, which lowers my rating of it. I actually spent almost half of the book thinking that it would only be a Magic vs Alchemy story, before the previously trapped the dark magicians escaped and attacked. Also, despite the aim to ship Marcia with Milo in this I kept holding on to my Marcellus/Marcia couple – and I am very happy with how they ended up, since they at least became friends and accepted each other’s work instead of fighting over Septimus.

So yes; good ending, not my favorite book of the series thanks to the slow pace but good anyway.

One thought on “Fyre (Septimus Heap #7)

  1. Pingback: Book Report: July 2015 | LadyxGreyWolf

Leave a Reply

