The Heir (The Selection #4)

theheir

Started: May 31, 2015
Finished:
June 2, 2015

Language: English
Rating: 4/5 stars

Wow, this turned out to be a lot better than I expected, considering the mixed reviews I’ve read for it. I was afraid that I wouldn’t like Eadlyn at all but then I suddenly found that she reminded me – a lot – of my best friend. Except for being a princess.
It all started off a bit slow and it was difficult to get to know Eadlyn, though. It didn’t really happen until midway through the book. After that, however, I loved her to bits. And there were so many interesting guys as well – during America’s selection I could hardly keep up with the girls and now I’m like “yes, that’s him and that’s him and that’s him”. Which has also caused me to have way too many ships and confused feelings!

Ending was brilliant as well and I’m now really anxious for the next book – which, of course, is not published until next year. Damn it!

One thought on “The Heir (The Selection #4)”

Leave a Reply

