Story Excerpt: Lucy’s New World

storyexcerpts

Read full excerpt here!


TEASER

She slowly turned away from her new friends and walked back to her siblings. Then they all started to walk towards the tree and through it. Right before stepping into the huge hole in the trunk, she turned back and met Aslan’s gaze. He nodded and she continued her walk.

She stepped out on a small cliff and jumped back towards the wall with a surprised yell. She then turned her head to the left, looking for her siblings, but they weren’t there. And there was no door in the other direction either.

She was stuck.

“You’re alright?”

She looked up and noticed a girl about Peter’s age on the top of the cliff, about one and a half meters above her.

“I… I think so…”

“Did you fall or something?” the girl continued and lay down flat on her stomach to try and reach her. “I heard you scream.”

“I… I don’t know, suddenly I was just… here.”

The older girl nodded.

“Take my hands, I’ll get you up.”


 

Leave a Reply

