Top 5 Wednesday – Books You Wanted to Start Yesterday

Yes, it’s Wednesday again and time for another T5W! In case you’re wondering the “books you wanted to start yesterday” means books that you so badly need right now this minute – or at least that’s how the majority of the people in the group has interpreted it so I’m going along with that 😉 As usual my list is hidden behind a cut so please click the Read More button to see which five books I’ve listed!

OK, so this is going to be a mix of published and unpublished books because let’s face it; waiting for an unpublished book in a series that you love is absolute torture because you need it, preferably yesterday 😛

5: City of Heavenly Fire (Cassandra Clare)

I got into the TMI fandom incredibly late – I actually saw the movie before I read the first book (although I did read Infernal Devices prior to that). And the supply of TMI books in stores here in Sweden (in English, thanks, because crappy translators) is very low. So I haven’t been able to buy, like, the whole series at once, which has lead to long breaks between the books. Also I haven’t found them that good because a majority of the time I find Clary Fray annoying, but the ending of the 5th book did leave me hanging and I’ve heard some spoilers (not the kind that I got for Allegiant, thank God) from friends about things happening in this book so yeah – I definitely need to start it soon (and it is currently on my next-in-line list).

4: The Winner’s Curse (Marie Rutkoski)

When I read the synopsis to this book I honestly felt a bit meh, but I did add it on my to-read list on Goodreads. And then the reviews from various friends started appearing on my feed, and more friends started reading it, and more people got obsessed with it. Which means that yes; I need to start it. I just hope I’ll have time to read it soon – I have the 4 first chapters downloaded on my tablet, so maybe when I’m on a train somewhere (perfect time for excerpt reading, honestly). And then I’ll probably download the whole thing once I have internet again X)

3: I Am Malala (Malala Yousafzai)

Ever since Malala was shot by the Taliban I’ve been reading everything that’s published about her, so of course I was extremely happy when I found out about this book where she tells her story. But then university came in-between me and reading and then I felt like I wanted to have it in English instead of Swedish because then I could read it in her voice and… yeah, desperately want to read this book but just haven’t found the time yet. Luckily I will be reading it in the near future, if everything goes according to plan!

2: Black Jade (Kylie Chan)

First; WHY IS THERE NO RELEASE DATE FOR THIS BOOK BECAUSE THE ENDING IN THE PREVIOUS BOOK WAS FRIKKING AWESOME?!?!

In other words; I need this book. Right. Now. End of story. It’s one of my obsession series and I’m very proud of it and the black jade thing has been something that has appeared since book 1 and this is book 9 and things are so intense and…. GIVE ME THE BOOK!

1: Queen of Shadows (Sarah J Maas)

If you thought my reaction to Black Jade above was extreme well guess what, it’s about to get even worse because WHY ISN’T IT SEPTEMBER YET?! I NEED THIS BOOK! NOW! NOW! PREFERABLY NOW! THIS INSTANT! I’VE WAITED +2 MONTHS ALREADY! YOU CAN’T EXPECT ME TO WAIT 5 MORE! SARAH J MAAS, DO YOU HEAR ME! I NEEEEEEEED IIIIIITTTTTTT!

Hope you liked my Top 5!
Check out everyone else doing the T5W by clicking here!

3 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday – Books You Wanted to Start Yesterday”

  1. The Mortal Instruments series is definitely one of my favourites and I have yet to read the last book too! I’m looking forward to reading it actually, hopefully it ends the series well 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

