Allegiant (Divergent #3)

Allegiant_DemiJacket_WetProofTest.indd

Started: February 5, 2015
Finished: February 13, 2015

Language: English
Rating: 4/5 stars

Yes, I will give this 4 stars. I just didn’t enjoy it as much as the previous two in the series and I think that might be partially because of that I know so many who had already read it and, as usual, I was unable to filter out some of the spoilers. So I already knew bits and pieces that would happen, especially towards the end, but that’s not the only reason why I’m not giving it a full house. I actually found it a bit confusing – not with the perspective shifts (those I enjoyed a lot) but with the new characters. They felt a bit… I don’t know, undeveloped? Something like that. So that made me a bit annoyed whenever one of them showed up in a chapter because I couldn’t figure them out properly.
Still a very good ending to the series, but personally not my favorite of the books.

One thought on “Allegiant (Divergent #3)”

Leave a Reply

